DUI CLASSES: Successful completion of the DUI Alcohol or Drug Use Risk Reduction Program is a State of Georgia requirement for eligibility for reinstatement of a driver's license if the driver has been convicted of Driving Under the Influence (DUI), possession of illlegal drugs, underage possession of alcohol while driving a motor vehicle, or Boating Under the Influence (BUI) . Lowndes County DUI School offers the 20 hour State mandated Risk Reduction program. Fees are $292.00 and our classes are held on Saturdays, Sundays and Mondays. We are also proud to announce that we will now be offering DUI classes Monday through Friday Please check our schedule for dates, hours and fees. We encourage you to register early for this class. Paperwork can take up to an hour to complete. Cut-off for registration is 3:00 pm the Friday prior to class.
O.C.G.A. #40-5-81(a) expressly prohibits judges, probation officers, law enforcement officers, and other court employees from requiring you to attend a particular Risk Reduction Program. However, a judge or probation officer may require you to submit a copy of your certificate of completion to one or both of them as part of your sentence in your criminal case. Even if a judge requires you to attend a particular treatment program, after you have completed that program, you may choose any DUI school you wish to attend.
DEFENSIVE DRIVING CLASSES: Lowndes County DUI School is certified by the Georgia Department of Driver Services for all the courses they teach. The purpose of the Defensive Driving course is to provide drivers with knowledge and safe driving techniques to prevent collisions and violations. For removal of points on your license, or an insurance discount, this course is a requirement. Classes are offered on Saturdays. See our schedule for dates, hours and fees.
Lowndes County DUI Risk Reduction and Defensive Driving School #8010